Grand Slam Sports Tournaments

Points Formula

The Race for the Cup awards teams points based on their results from Grand Slam sanctioned events. Each year Grand Slam awards a Cup to the team who amasses the most points in each age division and in each state. Here is how the points are awarded:

  • 1 point for each event played
  • Points earned for place finished, in reverse order (Ex: In a 12-team event, the 12th place team gets 1-point, 11th place 2-points, 10th place 3-points, etc
    • +3 bonus points for finishing 1st
    • +2 bonus points for finishing 2nd
    • +1 bonus point for finishing 3rd
    • +1 bonus point for finishing 4th
  • 5 bonus points once your team has played in 5 Grand Slam sanctioned events.

Some events offer DOUBLE or TRIPLE points. Bonus points earned for playing in 5 Grand Slam sanctioned events are not inlcuded in the points multiplier.


12 & Under National

Rank Team Record Win % Points
1 White Lightning 12U Stuman (12U-N)
Hoover, AL
9-5-0 .643 25
2 Firecrackers 08-Justice/Young (12U-N)
Pelham, AL
1-2-0 .333 10
3 Birmingham Mustangs 2027 (12U-N)
Warrior, AL
0-0-0 .000
3 EC Bullets 09 - Lyons (12U-N)
Northport, AL
0-0-0 .000
3 Hericanes 08 (12U-N)
Tuscaloosa, AL
0-0-0 .000
3 Southern Steal 12u (12U-N)
Enterprise, AL
0-0-0 .000