Grand Slam Sports Tournaments

Points Formula

The Race for the Cup awards teams points based on their results from Grand Slam sanctioned events. Each year Grand Slam awards a Cup to the team who amasses the most points in each age division and in each state. Here is how the points are awarded:

  • 1 point for each event played
  • Points earned for place finished, in reverse order (Ex: In a 12-team event, the 12th place team gets 1-point, 11th place 2-points, 10th place 3-points, etc
    • +3 bonus points for finishing 1st
    • +2 bonus points for finishing 2nd
    • +1 bonus point for finishing 3rd
    • +1 bonus point for finishing 4th
  • 5 bonus points once your team has played in 5 Grand Slam sanctioned events.

Some events offer DOUBLE or TRIPLE points. Bonus points earned for playing in 5 Grand Slam sanctioned events are not inlcuded in the points multiplier.


9 & Under All Star

Rank Team Record Win % Points
1 Crew (9U-AS)
Pelham, AL
1-5-0 .167 12
2 blackbelt ballers (9U-AS)
Demopolis, AL
1-1-1 .500 8
2 Fury (9U-AS)
Rossville, GA
0-2-0 .000 8
4 CBC Langham (9U-AS)
Chelsea, AL
2-1-0 .667 5
5 Blue Bombers (9U-AS)
Vestavia, AL
0-3-0 .000 2
6 Dadeville Tribe (9U-AS)
Dadeville, AL
3-1-0 .750 0